Each New Day

Standard

Hello My Wanderers!

seed-sprout

So here I am with my routines in chaos and my house isn’t really functioning much – except for me doing dishes and cooking a lot!

I have to keep reminding myself how each new day is a new start in my routines and healthy choices. So here is what is and is not working for me.

What is NOT working for me:

  • not keeping up on my routines
  • not being able to get out of the house with my son daily (we’ve had crappy weather the last week-ish)
  • not getting up earlier in the morning for a few asanas
  • not being more active with my child

What IS working for me:

  • doing a load of dishes in the afternoon before cooking dinner
  • going to bed after I put my son to bed
  • drinking more water

From here what I need to do is:

  • reconsider my routines
  • quit talking myself out of my morning asanas
  • love myself daily

 

What is/isn’t working for you today? What will you do to let your inner Goddess/God out today?

 

Blessings!

Ally

About allycay

Things you should know about me. I am a 30 something mom of two little boys and two cats and one fluff ball of a dog. I am married to my best friend. I have the heart of a gypsy but live with a man content with thing never changing. I am a SAHM. I am a lacto-ovo-pesco vegetarian (I can’t seem to kick cheese, eggs and sushi). I love reading, movies, gardening, walking, yoga, painting, cooking, drawing, talking, and active listening. I believe in magick, the Fae, miracles, and in the Goddess & God. There is a Pagan, Wiccan, Buddhist, Hindu and a Bohemian hippie rolled into me.

Leave a Reply

